…and, uh, welcome

I guess I was putting the cart before the horse by making a topical post before actually explaining what exactly this blog is about. I’ve been chipping away at it in my spare time for awhile, and thought today was as good a day as any to go “live,” considering how long I’ve been covering Calgary’s gang war.

One of my aims with this blog is pretty basic: to give an opportunity for my far-flung relatives and friends an opportunity to follow my work — sort of the online equivalent of the athlete who turns to the camera during a pause in the action and says, “Hi mom!”

As well, I’m invited to speak at local colleges and universities a few times a year, so I thought this blog would be a good way to prime the discussion by allowing students to familiarize themselves with the subject matter.

If strangers stumble upon this blog during their online travels and start reading and commenting, well, that’s an unintended benefit.

Leave a comment

Filed under Administrative

Leave a Reply

